About Me

I’m Rocio del Moral, author of this blog. A little bit about myself:

Senior Product Manager. After selling my business, I became a Sr. Product Manager

Founder. I built three digital marketing-related companies, two of which are Postal52 & Vinq. With Postal52, I helped startups and traditional businesses grow with digital strategies and hacks. Some of my customers are in the FinTech vertical; others are in the construction industry, others have been private airlines, and international speakers.

Mentorship book. This book is a practical guide to get the most out of your mentoring relationships. Available on Amazon.  

Have a Bachelor’s Degree in Marketing from Tecnológico de Monterrey.

Fun Facts:

Globetrotter. I lived in China, Sweden, Mexico, Argentina and now the US. I have visited 20 countries: 7 in the Americas, 11 in Europe, and 3 in Asia. I’d like to keep expanding that list and collecting stamps on my passport.

Polyglot. I speak English, Spanish, French, Italian, and German. Update on 2020: finally starting to learn Swedish (even though I had lived there, everyone spoke English so well, that I regrettably didn’t learn then, but good thing that I am now). If you’d like to practice any of these with me, contact me.

Runner. I run between 4 and 6 miles 5x a week.

Bookworm. My 2021 Goodreads challenge is to read 80 books. I started taking on these challenges in 2013 where I started with a goal of reading 20 books (I’m proud to say I’ve completed every year’s challenge since then). In the non-fiction area, I read about business, marketing, taking care of my health (mental, spiritual, and physical), and interpersonal relationships. You can see my business book recommendations on the home page. In the fiction area, I prefer suspense, epic novels, and historical novels.

Amateur violin player. One day I was watching “Pure” with Alicia Vikander. I literally paused the movie on Netflix, opened Amazon on a new tab and got an acoustic violin. I naturally had to sign up for classes once it arrived. Been learning ever since.

Dog lover.  I grew up with dogs my whole life. My 8-year-old chihuahua is my resident dog, and I now have started fostering pups.

Most of all, I am a geek. Alles mit Maß und Ziel.

Follow me:

Twitter: @rodelmo

LinkedIn: /in/rociodelmoral

If you want to say hi or get together for a cup of coffee in Seattle, WA contact me at: hello [at] rociodelmoral.me